AMVCA 2018 Winners – See Full List

AMVCA 2018 Winners

The Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards (AMVCA) 2018 winners have been announced at a star-studded ceremony held at the Eko Hotels and Suites.
This year’s event saw Ghana’s Adjetey Anang and Lydia Forson for their roles in Keteke and Isoken, respectively. Other winners were Omotola Jalade Ekeinde, Falz, Bisola Aiyeola, Shemu Joyah, Tunji Afolayan, andDennis Wanjohi.
The event which was held on Saturday, September 1, 2018 saw the red carpet being hosted by Sika Osei and Ebuka, while IK Osakioduwa and Minnie Dlamini took charge of the main event.
READ ALSO: A Play to be Held in Honour of Legendary Boxer Azumah Nelson
Check the full list of winners out!
Best Sound Editor
Tatu – Kolade Morakinyo and Pius Fatoke
Best Picture Editor
18 Hours – Mark Maina
Best Lighting Designer Movie/TV Series
Tatu – Akpe Ododoru, Tunde Akinniyi
Best Cinematography Movies/TV series
Okafor’s Law – Yinka Edward
Best Costume/Designer Movie or TV Series
The Bridge – Ngozi Obasi and James Bessinone
Best Short Film/Online Video
Penance – Micheal Ama Psalmist’ Akinrogunde
Best Documentary
The Flesh Business – Dennis Wanjohi
Best Make Up Artist Movie/TV Series
Tatu – Thelma Ozy Smith, Hakeem Effect Onilogbo
Best Art Director
Lotanna – Tunji Afolayan
Best Soundtrack Movies/TV Series
Tatu – Evelle
Best Indigenous Language Movie or TV Series – Swahili
Super Modo – Sarika Hemi Lhakani
Best Indigenous Language Movie or TV Series – Hausa
Mansoor – Ali Nuhu
Best Indigenous Language Movies or TV Series – Yoruba
Etiko Onigedu – Femi Adebayo
Best Indigenous Language Movies or TV Series – Igbo
Bound – Lilian Afegbai
Best TV/Drama/Comedy series
This Is It – Dolapo Adeleke
Best Movie East Africa
18 Hours – Phoebe Ruguru
Best Movie West Africa
Isoken – Jade Osiberu
Best Movie Southern Africa
The Road to Sunrise – Shemu Joyah
Trail Blazer Award
Bisola Aiyeola
Industry Merit Award
Tunde Kelani
Best Writer Movie/TV Series
Alter Ego – Patrick Nnamani/Koye O/Moses Inwang
Best Supporting Actress
Lydia Forson – Isoken
Best Supporting Actor
Falz – New Money
Best Actress in a Comedy and TV series
Nyce Wanueri – Auntie Boss
Best Actor in a Comedy
Odunlade Adekola – A Million Baby
Best Actress in a Drama/TV Series
Omotola Jalade Ekeinde – Alter Ego
Best Actor in a Drama Series
Adjetey Anang – Keteke
Best Director
Jade Osiberu – Isoken
Best Overall Movie
18 Hours – Phoebe Ruguru
Source: Yaw Sarpong |