AFRIMMA 2018 Winners – See Full List

AFRIMAA 2018 winners

AFRIMMA 2018 Winners

The winners of AFRIMMA 2018 have been announced and this took place at a well-attended ceremony held at the House of Blues in Dallas, TX, USA.

Ghana missed out, however, among the winners of the 5th annual AFRIMMA were Erykah Badu, Yemi Alade, Toofan, Eddy Kenzo, Kaligraph Jones, among others.

WATCH THIS: BBA star Huddah Monroe is Looking all Chic in New Photo

Check the full list of winners from the AFRIMMA 2018 out!

Video of the Year
Wizkid – Soco

Best African Dancer
Idi Emah

Crossing Boundaries With Music Award

Best Live Act

Best Male West Africa

Best Female West Africa
Yemi Alade

Best Male East Africa
Eddy Kenzo

Best Female East Africa
Sheebah Karungi

Best Male Central Africa
Fally Ipupa

Best Female Central Africa
Daphne Njie

Best Male Southern Africa
Nasty C

Best Female Southern Africa
Ammara Brown

Best Male North Africa
Ihab Amir

Best Female North Africa
Souhila Ben Lachhab

Best Francophone

Best Lusophone
Kyaku Kyadaff

Best Rap Act
Kaligraph Jones

Best African Dancer
DeDe Emah

Best African Group

Best Newcomer

Best Gospel
Papa Dennis (Kenya)

Best Dancehall/Reggae
Burna Boy

Best DJ Africa
DJ Dollar

Best African DJ USA
DJ Ecool

Music Producer of The Year

Artiste of the Year
Fally Ipupa

Leadership in Music Award
Fally Ipupa

AFRIMMA Beacon of Hope Award
Queen Juli Endee

AFRIMMA Shining Star Award

Excellence Award
Erykah Badu

AFRIMA Achievers Award
Bismack Biyombo

AFRIMMA 2018 audience
A section of the audience at the AFRIMMA 2018 main event

Source: Yaw Sarpong |