South African Music Awards 2019 Winners – Full List (#SAMA25)

25th South African Music Awards 2019 Winners

The South African Music Awards 2019 (SAMA) winners have been announced at a star-studded ceremony.

Among the winners at the 25th SAMA were Nasty C, Sjava, and Lady Zamar.

Check the winners out!

Sampra Hightest Airplay of the Year
Lady Zamar – Collide

Samro/Capasso Best Selling Digital Artist (Composer’s Award)
Umoya Kulendawo – Joyous Celebration

Best Traditional Faith Music Album
Spirit of Praise – Spirit of Praise Vol. 7

Best African Indigenous Faith Album
Ithimba le-Africa – Sesiphunyukile

Best Kwaito/Gqom/Amapiano Album
Spikiri – King Don Father

Best Afro Pop Album
Sjava – Umqhele

Best Hip Hop Album
Nasty C – Strings and Bling

Best Rock Album
Dan Patlansky – Perfection Kills

Beste Pop Album
Snotkop – Sous

Best Pop Album
Tresor – Nostalgia

Best Dance Album
Black Motion – Moya Wa Taola

Best Maskandi Album
Sgwebo Sentambo – Yekani Umona

Best Traditional Album
Candy – Hupenyu Unenge Viri

Newcomer of the Year
Sho Madjozi – Limpopo Champions League

Duo/Group of the Year
Black Motion – Moya Wa Taola

Female Artist of the Year
Sho Madjozi – Limpopo Champions League

Male Artist of the Year
Black Coffee – Music Is King

Album of the Year Award
Sjava – Umqhele

Record of the Year
Holly Rey – Deeper

Lifetime Achievement Award
Mango Groove
Jabulani Tsambo a.k.a HHP

Source: Yaw Sarpong | PlugTimes.com


Do you have song(s) to promote, sponsored articles, exclusive stories you want our cherished readers to know about? Get in touch via editor@plugtimes.com, iamyawsarpon@gmail.com, call or WhatsApp +233244814761




Latest Ghana News, Entertainment, Business, Sports, Technology | Celebrity Gossip, Music, Movies, Dance, Fashion, Events and more from Ghana, Africa, and the World
Back to top button