SoundCity MVP Award Festival 2020 Winners — See Full List


SoundCity MVP Award Festival 2020 Winners

The Soundcity MVP Award Festival 2020 winners have been announced. This took place at a star-studded ceremony in Lagos, Nigeria on Saturday night.

Among the winners were DopeNation, Rema, Burna Boy, Davido, and Tiwa Savage. The ceremony which was hosted by Bonang Matheba  saw performances from the likes of Tekno, Davido, and Diamond Platnumz.

Check the full list of winners and their category below:

Best New MVP
Rema (NG)

Best Collaboration
Gugulethu – Prince Kaybee [SA]

Best Pop
JoeBoy (NG)

Best Hip Hop

Best Duo
DopeNation (GH)

African Producer of the Year
Rexxie (NG)

Best Female MVP
Teni (NG)

Best Male MVP
Burna Boy (NG)

African DJ of the Year
DJ Spinall (NG)

Digital Artiste of the Year
Davido (NG)

Listeners’ Choice
Jealous – Fireboy DML (NG)

Viewers’ Choice
Soapy – Naira Marley (NG)

Video of the Year
49-99 – Tiwa Savage by Meji Alabi (NG)

Song of the Year
Killin Dem – Burna Boy (NG)

African Artiste Of The Year
Burna Boy (NG)

Excellence in Music
Innocent Idibia (2Baba)

Excellence in Philanthropy
DJ Cuppy

Excellence in Sports
Anthony Joshua

Excellence in Social Entrepreneurship and Digital Influence
Bright Jaja

Community and Socio-Political Development
Adebola Williams & Jude Jideonwo

Source: Yaw Sarpong |


For social media hype/promo, song(s) promo, sponsored articles, etc., get in touch via,, call or WhatsApp +233244814761