2018 Ghana Business Awards Winners Announced – See Full List

2018 Ghana Business Awards Winners

The 2018 Ghana Business Awards winners have been announced an an august event held at the Kempinski Hotel Gold Coast Accra on Friday, October 26, 2018.

Outstanding businesses in Ghana were recognised and awarded for their immense contribution to business in the country at the edition of the award ceremony.

The event which was hosted by Kafui Dey saw performances from highlife legend A.B Crentsil and comedian Khemical.

READ ALSO: Okyeame Kwame’s Daughter Sante launches Hairline for Children

Check the full list of winners out!

Personality of the Year
Mr. Dhananjay Tripathi, CEO of Pharmanova

Promising CEO of the Year
Yolanda Cuba (Vodafone Ghana)

Community Impact of the Year
Anas Aremeyaw Anas, CEO of Tiger Eye P.I

Outstanding Leadership Award
Mr. Ernest Bediako Sarpong, CEO of Ernest Chemist

Social Entrepreneur of the Year
Dr. Osei Kwame Despite

Discovery of the Year
Mr.Collins Otoo Okley, CEO of Nungua Warehouse

Company of the Year
MTN Ghana

Promising Group of Companies of the Year
Rigworld International Services

Promising Company of the Year
Appolonia (City Of Light)

Brand of the Year
Indomie Ghana

Digital Champion of the Year
Vodafone Ghana

Marine Service Provider of the Year

Best Growing Company
Tobinco Pharmaceuticals

Excellence in Health, Safety, Environment & Quality
AngloGold Ghana

Excellence in Customer Service
Zenith Bank

Excellence in Innovation
Ecobank Ghana

Excellence in Corporate Social Responsibility
Kosmos Energy

Local Content of the Year
Goldfields Limited

Government Agency of the Year
Ghana Ports and Harbour Authority

Electronic Company of the Year

Fashion and Lifestyle Company of the Year

Consultancy Firm of the Year
West Blue Consulting

Mining Company of the Year
Goldfields Ghana

Exporter of the Year
Kingdom Exim

Importer of the Year
Nungua Warehouse Ghana

Auto Company of the Year
Japan Motors

Logistics Service Provider
Baj Freight Logistics

Manufacturing Company of the Year
Interplast Ghana

Oil and Gas Company of the Year
Eni Ghana

Beverage Company of the Year

SME of the Year
Royal Crown Packaging

Promising SME of the Year
Rockman Pharma

Healthcare Provider of the Year
Sunshine Healthcare

Security Company of the Year

Mobile Money Service of the Year
MTN Mobile Money

Media Organisation of the Year
Graphic Communications Group

Security and Investment Company of the Year
National Trust Holding Company (NTHC)

Shipping Company of the Year
McDan Shipping

Airline Company of the Year
Ethiopian Airlines

Bank of the Year
Ecobank Ghana

Telecom Company of the Year
MTN Ghana

Retail Company of the Year
Melcom Ghana

Sanitation Company of the Year

Pension Company of the Year
People’s Pension Trust

Restaurant of the Year

Hotel of the Year
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra

Special Recognition: Industry Leadership Award
Ghana Shippers Authority

Industry Leadership Award
Electricity Company of Ghana
Agriculture Development Bank

Source: Yaw Sarpong | PlugTimes.com


Latest Ghana News, Entertainment, Business, Sports, Technology | Celebrity Gossip, Music, Movies, Dance, Fashion, Events and more from Ghana, Africa, and the World

Related Articles

Back to top button