GJA Awards 2018 Winners – Full List

23rd GJA Awards 2018 Winners

ACCRA, Ghana – Citi FM’s Bernard Avle won the ‘Journalist of the Year’ award when the GJA Awards 2018 winners were announced last night at the Kempinski Hotel in Accra.

It was the 23rd edition and the likes of Charles Andoh, Dan Kwaku Yeboah, as well as Peggy Ama Donkor, were also awarded in respective categories.

Atinka TV’s popular ‘Di Asa’ reality TV show was also adjudged ‘Best Programme (TV)’.

Check the full list of winners out:

Journalist of the Year 2017
Bernard Koku Avle (Citi FM)

Most Promising Journalist of the Year
Alice Aryitey (GhOne TV)

News Reporting (Print)
Severious Kale-Dery (Daily Graphic)

Best Sports Reporter (TV)
Saddick Adams (Atinka TV)

Features (Radio)
Seth Kwame Boateng (Joy FM)

Features (TV)
Peggy Ama Donkor (GTV)

Investigative Reporting
Stanley Nii Blewu (TV3)

Grace Nana Esi Boateng (Oman FM)

Peter Quao Adator (TV3)

News Reporting (Electronic)
Peter Quao Adator (TV3)

Domestic Tourism (Print)
Charles Andoh (The Mirror)

Features (Print)
Rebecca Quaicoe-Duho (Daily Graphic)

Environment (Electronic)
Portia Gabor (TV3)

Human Rights (Print)
Samuel Adadi Akapule (Ghanaian Times)

Sports Journalist (Radio)
Dan Kwaku Yeboah (Peace FM)

Best Newspaper
Daily Graphic

Best Radio Station
Peace FM

Human Rights (Child Protection – TV)
Ernest Manu (Joy Mews)

Human Rights (Child Protection- Radio)
Rebecca Ekpe (GBC Radio)

Best TV station

Best Layout & Designed Newspaper
Daily Graphic

Agriculture (Print)
Ama Amankwaah Baafi (Graphic Business)

Best Photojournalist
David Andoh (Myjoyonline)

Best Health Report (Radio)
Nana Yaa Konadu (Peace FM)

Best Health Report (Print)
Doreen Hammond (Daily Graphic)

Domestic Tourism (TV)

Oil and Gas
Moses Dotse Aklorbortu (Daily Graphic)

Best Digital Journalism

Small and Medium Enterprises
Christian Akorli (GNA)

Business Finance and Economic Reporting
Suleiman Mustapha (Daily Graphic)

Best Morning Show (Radio)
Citi FM Breakfast Show

Best Morning Show (TV)
Good Morning Ghana (Metro TV)

Best Report in Health (TV)
Seth Kwame Boateng (Joy News)

Best Rural (Electronic)
Joojo Cobinnah (Joy News)

Best Rural Reporting (Print)
David Kodjo-Asinesi

Mining (Print)
Gabriel Ahiabor (Daily Graphic)

Mining (Electronic)
Kwasi Anum

Sanitation and Hygiene
Caesar Abagali (GNA)

Justice Adoboe (Xinhua News Agency)

Best Programme (TV – Akan)
Di Asa (Atinka TV)

Best Development Journalism
Timothy Ngnenbe (Daily Graphic)

Best in Disability Reporting (Electronic)
Alice Aryitey (GhOne TV)

Best Development Journalism (Electronic)
Ridwan Karim Dini-Osman (GhOne)

Best HIV AIDS Reporter
Linda Tenya Ayettey (Daily Guide)

Best Transport and Road Safety
Severious Kale-Dery and Seth J. Bokpe (Daily Graphic)

Environment (Print)
Seth J. Bokpe (Daily Graphic)

Agriculture (Electronic)
Joseph Opoku Gakpo (Joy News)

Best Female Journalist
Jamila Akweley Okertchiri (Daily Guide)

Best Cartoonist
Akosua (Daily Guide)

Democracy and Peace Building

Best Crime and Court Reporting
Joyce Danso (GNA)

Disability (Print)
Emmanuel Adu-Gyamerah (Daily Graphic)

Kojo Agyemang, Latif Iddrisu, Godwin Arthur, Stephen Kwaku Fosu, Timothy Ngnenbe, Joyce Gyekye

Best Rural Radio Station

Ashanti Region
Hello FM

Greater Accra Region

Brong Ahafo Region
Moonlight Radio

Eastern Region
Agoo FM

Western Region
West End Radio

Central Region
Radio Central

Upper West Region
Radio Wa

Northern Region
Zaa FM

Volta Region

Source: Yaw Sarpong | PlugTimes.com


Latest Ghana News, Entertainment, Business, Sports, Technology | Celebrity Gossip, Music, Movies, Dance, Fashion, Events and more from Ghana, Africa, and the World

Related Articles

Back to top button