SAFTAs 2019 Winners | Full List

SAFTAs 2019 Winners

The SAFTAs 2019 winners have been announced at a star-studded ceremony.

The 13th edition of the annual event that celebrates excellence in South African film and TV talent was hosted by Pearl Modiadie and Thomas Msengana.

The 13th SAFTAs was held at the Sun City Superbowl on Saturday, March 2, 2019.

Among the winners were Presley Chweneyagae, Mothusi Magano, Moshidi Motshegwa, and Vele Manenje.

Check the full list of winners at the SAFTAs 2019 out!


Best TV Soap

Best Actress – TV Soap
Kgomotso Christopher – Scandal!

Best Actor – TV Soap
Jamie Bartlett – Rhythm City

Best Supporting Actress – TV Soap
Gcina Mkhize – Isibaya

Best Supporting Actor – TV Soap
Abdul Khoza – Isibaya

Best Achievement in Directing – TV Soap
Phiwe Mkhanzi and Sthembiso Mathenjwa – Isibaya

Best Telenovela
The River

Best Actress – Telenovela
Moshidi Motshegwa – The River

Best Actor – Telenovela
Presley Chweneyagae – The River

Best Supporting Actress – Telenovela
Vele Manenje – Ring Of Lies Season 2

Best Supporting Actor – Telenovela
Lawrence Maleka – The River

Best Achievement in Directing – Telenovela
Johnny Barbuzano, Catharine Cooke, Zolani Phakade and Ferry Jele – The River

Best TV Drama
Lockdown 2

Best Actress – TV Drama
Dawn Thandeka King – Lockdown 2

Best Actor – TV Drama
Mothusi Magano – Emoyeni

Best Supporting Actress – TV Drama
Lorcia Cooper – Lockdown 2

Best Supporting Actor – TV Drama
S’dumo Mtshali – Is’thunzi Season 2

Best Achievement in Directing – TV Drama
Vincent Moloi – Tjovitjo

Best TV Comedy
Tali’s Wedding Diary

Best Actress – TV Comedy
Julia Anastasopoulos – Tali’s Wedding Diary

Best Actor – TV Comedy
Hannes Brummer – Elke Skewe Pot 2

Best Supporting Actress – TV Comedy
Nomsa Buthelezi – Abo Mzala 3

Best Supporting Actor – TV Comedy
Warren Masemola – Single Galz

Best Achievement in Directing – TV Comedy
Ari Kruger – Tali’s Wedding Diary

Best Talk Show
Thando Bares All

Best TV Presenter
Sivuyile Ngesi – The Man Cave Season 6

Most Popular TV Soap/Telenovela
The River


Best Feature Film
Sew the Winter to my Skin

Best Achievement in Directing – Feature Film
Ellen, The Ellen Pakkies Story – Daryne Joshua

Best Actress – Feature Film
Jill Levenberg – Ellen, The Ellen Pakkies Story

Best Actor – Feature Film
Jarrid Geduld – Ellen, The Ellen Pakkies Story

Best Supporting Actress – Feature Film
Ilse Klink – Stroomop

Best Supporting Actor – Feature Film
Zolisa Xaluva – Sew the Winter to my Skin

Best Documentary Feature
Everything Must Fall

Best Short Film

Lifetime Achievement Awards
Khotso Nkhatho
Simon Bruinders

Youth Achiever Award
Layla Swart

Source: Yaw Sarpong |


Do you have song(s) to promote, sponsored articles, exclusive stories you want our cherished readers to know about? Get in touch via,, call or WhatsApp +233244814761.

Latest Ghana News, Entertainment, Business, Sports, Technology | Celebrity Gossip, Music, Movies, Dance, Fashion, Events and more from Ghana, Africa, and the World

Related Articles

Back to top button