2019 Liberty Radio Awards Winners – Complete List

2019 Liberty Radio Awards Winners

The 2019 Liberty Radio Awards winners have been announced.

Among the winners were Martin Bester (Jacaranda FM), Sara-Jayne King (Cape Talk 567 AM), and Robert Marawa (Metro FM And Radio 2000).

The award ceremony which was held to celebrate excellence in South Africa’s radio industry took place at Sandton Convention Centre, Johannesburg.

Check the full list of winners out!

Afternoon Drive Presenter
Campus: Mike V (Voice of Wits)
Community: Simon Parkinson (Hot 91.9 FM)
PBS: Amaza Ntshanga (Umhlobo Wenene FM)
Commercial: Bongani Mtolo (East Coast Radio)

Afternoon Drive Show
Campus: The Tuks FM Drive Show (Tuks FM 107.2)
Community: The Big Joburg Drive (Hot 91.9 FM)
PBS: The Glenzito Super Drive (Radio 2000)
Commercial: Uncaptured (Kaya FM 95.9)

Breakfast Show Presenter
Campus: Pamela Davis (PukFM93.6)
Community: Jeremy Mansfield (Hot 91.9 FM)
PBS: O’neil Nair (Lotus FM)
Station: Martin Bester (Jacaranda FM)

Breakfast Show
Campus: The Tuks FM Breakfast Show (Tuks FM 107.2)
Community: Mansfield in the Morning (Hot 91.9 FM)
PBS: Monate Breakfast Show (Lesedi FM)
Commercial: East Coast Breakfast (East Coast Radio)

Business and Finance Show
Combined: Kaya Bizz (Kaya FM 95.9)

Community Project
Campus: Cause4Paws (PukFM93.6)
Community Touching 100 Lives (Hot 91.9 FM)
PBS: Sedibeng (Thobela FM)
Commercial: Baby Hannah (947)

Content Producer
Campus and Community combined: William Scott And Sam Cowen for Mansfield in the Morning (Hot 91.9 FM)
PBS: Joey Johannah Legodi for SAFM Facts of Faith
Commercial: Khetha Mkhize for 947 Breakfast Club

Daytime Show
Campus: That Lunch Show (Voice of Wits)
Community: The Mark Pilgrim Show (Hot 91.9 FM)
PBS: Khanya Gqiyazana (Umhlobo Wenene FM)
Commercial: Power Talk (Power 98.7)

Drama Programme
Combined: Late Night Serial – Jozi Dark (SAFM)

Field Reporter
Combined: Nompumelelo Ngubeni (Kaya FM 95.9)

Internet Radio Show
Combined Home Run (Vision View Sports)

Multi-Channel Promotion
Combined: #KFMLovesKaapstad Summer Campaign (KFM 94.5)

Music Show
Campus: Locals Only (Tuks FM 107.2)
Community: Quiet Nights (Aganang FM Community Station)
PBS: Ikwayala Eziphambili (Umhlobo Wenene FM)
Commercial: The Block Party (Gagasi FM)

News and Actuality Show
Campus and Community Combined: Rea Fahlolloha (The Rock FM)
PBS: Incoko (TruFM)
Commercial: Today With John Perlman (Kaya FM 95.9)

News Bulletin Reader
Campus: Rebecca Cullum (UCT Radio)
Community: Gladys Sithole (Hot 91.9 FM)
PBS: Dimakatso Motaung (Motsweding FM)
Commercial: Tara Penny (702)

Night-Time Show
Campus: The Tuks FM Hip Hop Show (Tuks FM 107.2)
Community: Symphony Concert (Fine Music Radio)
PBS: Mekonko (Motsweding FM)
Commercial: Late Nights with Sara-Jayne King (Cape Talk 567 AM)

Combined: Mahlakung Drama Soap (Thobela FM)

Promotions Stunt/Event
Campus: Findthejoy (PukFM 93.6)
Community: Touching 100 Lives In Honour Of Madiba’s 100th Birthday (Hot 91.9 FM)
PBS: Promotion of 16th Nelson Mandela Annual Lecture Delivered by President Barack Obama (SAFM)
Commercial: Malcolm X (Jacaranda FM)

Radio Documentary
Combined: 1860 (Lotus FM)

Radio Innovation
Combined: Tuks FM Hear the Sights (Tuks FM)

Sports Presenter
Combined: Robert Marawa (Metro FM And Radio 2000)

Sports Show
Campus and Community: The Sports Mix (Mix 93.8 FM)
PBS: Ezemidlalo (Umhlobo Wenene FM)
Commercial: Marawa Sport Worldwide (Metro FM And Radio 2000)

Station Imaging
Campus and Community: Hot 91.9FM
PBS: Ligwalagwala FM
Commercial: 702

Traffic Presenter
Combined: Zoe Brown (KFM 94.5)

Weekend Radio Show
Campus: Serenade (North West University FM)
Community: Gister Se Grootes (Groot FM 90.5)
PBS: The Morning Masala (Lotus FM)
Commercial: High School Hits Weekend With Kenzy (Jacaranda FM)

Station of the Year
Campus: Tuks FM 107.2
Community: Hot 91.9 FM
PBS: Umhlobo Wenene FM
Commercial: Kaya FM 95.9

My Station – Most Votes
Combined: Ligwalagwala FM

My Station – Most Loyal Listeners
Combined: Overvaal Stereo 96.1

Bright Stars Inductees
Presley Makhombothi – 702
Zanele Potelwa – 947
Sky Tshabalala – East Coast Radio
Simon Hill – Hot 91.9 FM
DJ Keyez – Kaya FM 95.9
Gerben Van Niekerk – Kovsie FM
Thabang Moselani – OFM
Wr Van Der Merwe – OFM
Noluyolo Ngomani – RX Radio
Olivia Mabitsi – UJFM
Kutlwano Serame – Voice of Wits
Patricia Nonkululeko Malemia – Vuma 103 FM

Hall of Fame Inductees
Rodney Trudgeon
Greg Maloka
Mpho Nefale
Denzil Taylor
Heinrich Marnitz
Alan Maker
Kid Nkayi
Zolani Mark Bongco

Source: Yaw Sarpong | PlugTimes.com


Do you have song(s) to promote, sponsored articles, exclusive stories you want our cherished readers to know about? Get in touch via editor@plugtimes.com, iamyawsarpon@gmail.com, call or WhatsApp +233244814761


Latest Ghana News, Entertainment, Business, Sports, Technology | Celebrity Gossip, Music, Movies, Dance, Fashion, Events and more from Ghana, Africa, and the World

Related Articles

Back to top button