2021 Diversity Visa (DV) Program: All You Need to Know

The US government has announced the 2021 Diversity Visa (DV) Program. 

The DV-2021 Program online registration begins on Wednesday, October 2, 2019 at 16.00 GMT and ends on Tuesday, November 5, 2019 at 17.00 GMT.

To register for the 2021 DV Lottery, interested applicant should visit https://dvlottery.state.gov/ from 2nd October, 2019.

Individuals must submit only one entry to prevent disqualification.

If you are a native of a dependency or overseas territory, please select the appropriate country of eligibility. For example, natives of Macau S.A.R should select Portugal, and natives of Martinique should select France.


To enter the Diversity Visa Lottery you must be a native of a qualifying country.

Natives of the following countries are excluded from entering the DV-2021 Diversity Visa Lottery program this year:

  • Bangladesh
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • China (mainland only)
  • Colombia
  • Dominican Republic
  • El Salvador
  • Haiti
  • India
  • Jamaica
  • Mexico
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • South Korea
  • United Kingdom (except Northern Ireland)
  • Vietnam

Source: Yaw Sarpong | PlugTimes.com


For social media hype/promo, song(s) promo, sponsored articles, etc., get in touch via editor@plugtimes.com, yawsarponplug@gmail.com, call or WhatsApp +233244814761