20th Laureus Sports World Awards winners – See Full List

The 20th Laureus Sports World Awards winners have been announced at a ceremony held in Berlin on Monday night.

Among the winners were Lionel Messi, Lewis Hamilton, Sophia Floersch, Chloe Kim, and Simone Biles.

It was hosted by Hugh Grant.

Check the full list of winners at the 20th Laureus Sports World Awards out:

Laureus World Breakthrough of the Year
Egan Bernal

Laureus World Comeback of the Year
Sophia Floersch

Laureus Sporting Moment
Sechin Tendulkar

Laureus Academy Exceptional Achievement Award
Spanish Basketball Federation

Laureus World Action Sportsperson of the Year
Chloe Kim

Laureus World Sportsperson of the Year (with a disability)
Oksana Masters

Laureus World Sportswoman of the Year
Simone Biles

Laureus World Sportsman of the Year
Lewis Hamilton and Lionel Messi

Laureus World Team of the Year
South Africa Men’s Rugby Team

Laureus World Lifetime Achievement Award
Dirk Nowitzki

Source: Yaw Sarpong | PlugTimes.com


Latest Ghana News, Entertainment, Business, Sports, Technology | Celebrity Gossip, Music, Movies, Dance, Fashion, Events and more from Ghana, Africa, and the World

Related Articles

Back to top button