AFCON 2021: C.K Akonnor names Black Stars Provisional Squad for Sudan Game

Ghana Black Stars Squad vs Sudan

Coach C.K Akonnor has named his first Ghana Black Stars squad since his appointment to the job.

It is made up of 23-man squad, ahead of the AFCON 2021 qualifying match with Sudan.

The squad is also made up of four (4) home-based footballers. They include Yahaya Mohammed, Habib Mohammed, Richard Atta, and Kwadwo Amoako.

There were also five (5) debutants, in the persons of Tarique Fosu, Eugene Ansah, and three (3) of the aforementioned players — Yahaya Mohammed, Richard Atta, and Kwadwo Amoako.

Check the list of players out:

Richard Ofori – Maritzburg United
Raak Abalora – Azam FC
Richard Atta – Hearts of Oeak

Kwadwo Amoako – AshGold
Andy Yiadom – Reading
Gideon Mensah – Zulte Waregem

Nicholas Opoku – Amiens SC
Joseph Aidoo – Celta Vigo
Kassim Nuhu – Fortuna Dusseldorf
Habib Mohammed – Asante Kotoko

Mubarak Wakasso – Jiangsu Sunning
Alfred Duncan – Fiorentina
Iddrisu Baba – RCD Mallorca
Thomas Teye-Partey – Atletico Madrid
Mohammed Kudus – Nordsjaelland

Christopher Antwi Adjei – Paderon
Tarique Fosu – Brentford FC
Samuel Owusu – Alfayha FC
Andre Ayew – Swansea City

Jordan Ayew – Crystal Palace
Richmond Boakye Yiadom – Red Star Belgrade
Eugene Ansah – Hapoel Ra’Anana
Yahaya Mohammed – Aduana Stars

Latest Ghana News, Entertainment, Business, Sports, Technology | Celebrity Gossip, Music, Movies, Dance, Fashion, Events and more from Ghana, Africa, and the World

Related Articles

Back to top button