FULL LIST: 2013 AMAA Winners

AMAA AwardsThe 9th edition of the Africa Movie Academy Awards (AMAA) came off on Saturday, April 20 at Yenagoa, Bayelsa State capital in Nigeria.

Over the years, the awards ceremony has been held in over 40 countries on the African continent aside the United States, United Kingdom and Canada.

According to organizers, the year’s event received over 671 entries which were screened by a panel made up of experts in acting, film production and film journalists.

Below is the full list of winners at this year’s event:

Best Short Film: Kwaku Ananse – Ghana

Best Documentary: Fuelling Poverty – Nigeria

Best Diaspora Feature: Stones In The Sun – Haiti/USA

Best Diaspora Documentary: Fan Do Brasil – (Brazil/Guatamela)

Best Animation: Adventure Of Zambezia – (South Africa)

Best Film By An Africans Abroad: Last Flight To Abuja – UK/Nigeria

Achievement In Production Design: Elelwani

Achievement In Costume Design: Blood And Henna/Nigeria

Achievement In Make-Up: The Meeting

Achievement In Soundtrack: The Last Fishing Boat

Achievement In Visual Effects: The Twin Sword

Achievement In Sound: Nairobi Half Life

Achievement In Cinematography: Uhlanga, The Mark

Achievement In Editing: Hereos And Zereos

Achievement In Lightning: Moi Zaphira

Achievement In Screenplay: Hereos And Zereos

Best Nigerian Film: Confusion Na Wa/Nigeria

Best Film In An African Language: Moi Zaphira/Burkina Faso

Best Promising Actor: Belinda Effah – Kokomma

Best Actor In A Supporting Role: Gabriel Afolayan – Hoodrush

Best Actress In A Supporting Role: Hermelinda Cimela – Virgin Magarida

Best Actor In A Leading Role: Justus Esiri – Assasins Practice

Best Actress In A Leading Role: Florence Masebe – Elelwani

Best Director: Niji Akanni – Hereos And Zeroes/Nigeria

Best Film: Confusion Na Wa/Nigeria

Lifetime Achievement Awards: Tunde Kelani, Chief Eddi Ugbomah, Sir Ositadinma Okeke Oguno (Ossy Affason), Ayuko Badu and Chief Pete Edochie

Special Recognition of Pillars of Nollywood @ 20: Emem Isong, Kanayo O. Kanayo, Kenneth Okonkwo and Film/Video Producers and Marketers Association of Nigeria (FVPMAN)

Special Jury Award: Ninah’s Dairy (Cameroon)

Source: GlitzGhana.com

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

- Advertisement -

Don't Miss This!