Kanye West Release “Yeezus” Album on June 18 + Cover

Kanye WestUS rapper Kanye West will on Tuesday, June 18 release his new album which is titled “Yeezus” – a name which is a contraction of his nickname Yeezy.

The Roc-A-Fella, GOOD Music and Def Jam act is releasing this album on the label of the latter.

The case is in a clear plastic CD and simply sealed with a piece of scotch bright red and the word is Yeezus scrawled in marker. Unusual of any CD cover, there is also no booklet; there is just a sticker with the name of the songs, as pointed Semtex, Dj on the last tour “Yeezy.”

Kanye, 30, since his shot to fame as a producer for Roc-A-Fella has also worked with the likes of Bhasker, Jon Brion, Kid Cudi, Lil Wayne, Mike Dean, Mos Def, No I.D.

Kanye West's Yeezus album

When released, it will be the rapper’s 6th album from the rapper following “The College Dropout (2004), “Late Registration” (2005), “Graduation” (2007), “808s & Heartbreak” (2008), “My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy” (2010). Aside these solo albums, he has two combined-albums (“Watch the Throne” [2011] and “Cruel Summer” [2012]) with Jay-Z and GOOD Music respectively.

Prior to the official release, he has given an excerpt on his website and according to metronews, it “confirms that the new artistic premise Kanye West generally tends to minimalism.”

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

- Advertisement -

Don't Miss This!