Kwadwo Nkansah, Others Honoured at 2013 KAM Awards

Some of Ghana’s film-makers (local dialects) were honoured for their respective roles in the industry in 2013 under review when the 3rd edition of the Kumawood and Akoben Movie Awards was held over the weekend.

Among the winners were Kwadwo Nkansah (Lil Win), Emelia Brobbey, Vivian Jill Lawarence, Benedicta Garfah and many more.

The event which took place at the True Vine Hotel in Kumasi on Friday, December 27, 2013 witnessed  major stakeholders in the industry attending this prestigious ceremony.

Below is the FULL LIST of winners:

Best Actor in Leading Role – Kwadwo Nkansah (Lil Win)

Best Actress in Leading Role – Emelia Brobbey

Best Juvenile Person (male category) – Kwaku Jackson

Best Juvenile Person (female category) – Clara Benson (Maame Serwaa)

Most Promising Star (male category) – Kwadwo Poku

Most Promising Star (female category) – Vivian Jill Lawrence

Discovery of the Year (male category) – Abdul Razak Amissah

Discovery of the Year (female category) – Benedicta Garfah

Best Actor in Supporting Role (male category) – Akrobeto

Best Actor in Supporting Role (female category) – Emelia Brobbey

Best Actor Comedy – Lil Win

Best Twi-English Person (male category) – Samuel Ofori

Best Actress (comedy) – Matilda Asare

Best Actress Comedy TV Series – Auntie Bee

Best Actor TV Series – Koo Fori

Best Actress TV Series – Gloria Sarfo (Nana Ama)

Best Actor (Hausa) – Issah Ali

Best Actress (Hausa) – Mardiya Yunus

Best Actor (Frafra) – Nyaaba Atosoba

Best Actress (Frafra) – Rita Tindana

Best Actor (Ewe) – Winfred Fayose

Best Actress (Ewe) – Sheila Nyavor

Best Actor (Dagbani) – Ahmed Saani

Best Actress (Dagbani) – Mamunatu

Best Screenplay Script – Theophelus Amoabeng

Best Film Editor – OBL Studios (Gonda Sheje)

Best Director of Photography – Vincent Afful

Best Film Director – Frank Fiifi Gharbin

Best Story – Nipa Nye

Most Favourite TV Person – Kwame Djokoto

Director of Comedy TV Series – Asare Bediako

Quality picture (movies) – David Ba

Best Visual Effects – OBL Studios

Production Manager of the Year – Micheal Afrane

Best Executive Producer- Paul Gee

Best Traditional Movie – Komfo Anokye

Best Make-Up Person – Samuel Attah Frimpong

Best Sound Person – Frank Osei K2

Best Costume – George Attobrah

Best Light Personnel – Osei Kwadwo

Best Original Song – Andrews Osei (odansefo ne Hwan)

Story by: Yaw Sarpon

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

- Advertisement -

Don't Miss This!